The Old Man's World

in #photography7 years ago

DSC_0410.jpg
Last year when I was camping in a very remote area called Kumrat Valley, I came across this old man. According to him he was 109 years old, I wasn't shocked because people who live in such areas are quite fit. They eat organic foods all their lives. Food without any adultration and air to breathe which has almost zero percent pollution. When this old man saw me, I could see a strange look on his face. He asked me what was the things that I was carrying with me. I smiled and told him that it was a camera. A what? He replied. Because of low literary rate in our country I had been in such situations before. I just told him that I can make this thing remember your face. He thought I was making fun of him but when I took a photo of him, he thought if I was an angel or devil or something.
I decided to take rest for sometime and talk to this old man. He served me with some fresh apples and yogurt . After talking to him for a while I came to know that this guy had spend all these 109 in his village. He had not stepped out of his village, not even once. The world has become a global village for some, but for this guy his village was his world.

Sort:  

Great portrait, and overall nice images. Following you too :)

thank u so much, can u resteem some of my posts?

Congratulations @heisusman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67