Photo of the Day: The Blue Mosque

in #photography8 years ago

IMG_64197f2bc.jpg

A summary of my travels this past month:

New York City, New York | Istanbul, Turkey | Cape Town, South Africa | Harare, Zimbabwe | Livingstone, Zambia | Lusaka, Zambia | Tunduma, Tanzania | Arusha, Tanzania | Istanbul, Turkey | Nazaré, Portugal

7 flights, 5 buses, 92 hours spent traveling, stayed the night in 10 different hostels and slept in 3 airports.

3,000 photographs captured.

I love photographing my travels as well as sharing my experiences with you. Unfortunately I found that when I include multiple photos in a post, they tend to take quite some time to load and no one appreciates lag time. So as a remedy to that situation I'm going to be posting a photo of the day! Today is the first of the series.

I'll start from what I consider the very beginning of the trip, my layover in Istanbul, Turkey.

IMG_29318c84e.jpg

The Blue Mosque

Sort:  

Steem On!

You're doing what most of us just dream of doing:) Good luck to you!

Would be cool to make a steem meetup and some Q&A session with you next time you're in NYC!

Really enjoy following your travels. All the best! :)

If you go to Lagos, Nigeria please visit the SCOAN(Synagogue Church Of All Nations)!! It's HUGE from the pics I have seen and very beautiful as well. I've been wanting to go for years.

Here are sample pics:

I stayed a few minutes from here for several years.

I would've moved into the church if I lived that close. I love watching Emmanuel.tv.

Beautiful! What's next? Syria? ;P

Hey, this a really inspiring blog!

this is one of the world greatest architectural treasures- amazing

Keep travelling, keep taking awesome pictures, keep posting, and keep safe!

I love the Blue Mosque. I could not get over its beauty when I first saw it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86