Building Bridges

in #photography6 years ago

people on pier at sunset.jpg

This is a photo I took from my friend's boat this summer. Rob had invited me and my friend, Kim, out for a boat ride on Lake Ontario. We motored the boat out of the bay and into the vast lake for a few hours, playfully shifting and turning over the wakes and waves that rolled in. We spent a few hours playing out on the water. The air was clean, fresh, and the moisture in the air was revitalizing.

During sunset, we decided we didn't want to be eaten alive by mosquitoes. Dang vampires! So, we turned about and headed back toward Charlotte bay to dock for the evening. I looked out to my right as we were headed inland and saw the MOST BEAUTIFUL scene of people walking together on the Charlotte pier. Their profiles, the outlines of their bodies in formation on the pier looked like something from a movie, it was gorgeous and inspiring. Immediately it reminded me of a song by Nahko called "Building Bridges" where people come together for the common good.

There's a lot of beauty in life. :) Much love, and Namaste.

Sort:  

This is a truly stunning photograph! It is just perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34