Sun 93 million miles away but you could almost reach up and touch it..

in #photography7 years ago

The heavy "whatever" trails in the sky today brought out the 22 degree halo rainbow. It was a cooler day, but the radiation from the sun on these days feels more intense than even a clear sunny day. The sun feels very close on days like this, and it should be, as we approach the summer solstice in the northern hemisphere.

IMAG0637.jpg

This is the same location as where I shot my last sun halo a month ago. I took some video as well but I'm working on a longer piece for YouTube. Surprisingly, my phone takes fairly decent pictures of this sun phenomenon. No optical zoom but I'm not afraid to point it directly at the sun. No damage from doing that yet, it's pretty scratched up, but it does the trick.

IMAG0640.jpg

I'm always working outside so I watch the sky whenever I can. I could see a little bit of a halo around the moon tonight but it didn't come through in the pictures. Keep watching the sky everyone, there's a lot of interesting stuff going on!

IMAG0636.jpg

This photo almost looks like a hexagonal NASA artificial sun sim- nah, I'll save it for another post.

Sort:  

Dear friend,

your article was resteemed and featured on the Stop Chemtrails Digest #9.

Thank you very much for helping raise our collective awareness.

Together we can stop this madness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32