Arley the Rabipelado

in #photography6 years ago

Next I present to you a friend who visits my house at night, he is a rabipelado, we call him in Venezuela, I understand that in other places they call him Possum and that even in the Ice Age they leave, but Arley is not an actor, although If you know how to mimic, because you only arrive at night to see if you can get something to eat, they are omnivorous animals, they eat everything, that's why I must take care not to leave the garbage at your disposal because it would make a disaster, they are marsupials, the kangaroos and koalas that there are in Australia, only that these neither jump nor eat eucalyptus, but they do have their children in bags, as this video from youtube shows:

I must confess that they are very ugly animals ... but they are harmless, if you do not bother them, they will not try to bite you, they are so harmless that if in the darkness you light them with a light, they are paralyzed, immobile, they become dead and This behavior often leads to true death, because at night on roads, when they are crossing and a car approaches with the lights on, they are paralyzed and killed and are run over.


source of the image: http://ecoblogciencia.blogspot.com/

Well, I hope you liked this post, if you love animals, vote, comment, I leave because I hear noises in the yard, I think it's Arley ... Good night.

Sort:  

Hola, bienvenido a esta plataforma, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Gracias @comandoyeya, igualmente.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81