Cryptovalley, Zug Switzerland

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemit!
My name is Tom and I'm a student living in the small historic fishing town of Zug in Switzerland, or as it's known in the blockchain and tech space, 'Cryptovalley'.
The Canton of Zug (state) boasts the lowest tax rate in all of Switzerland, with income tax at around 12% and corporate tax at 14%. Zug has embraced cryptocurrencies, being the first town in the world to allow bitcoin to be accepted as a form of tax payment.
As a result over the past 5 years Zug has become the home of many crpyto-based companies with the most recent being Bitmain opening a local office in the business district of Zug alongside hedgfunds and business headquarters like Johnson and Johnson and Siemens

I'm also an amateur photographer so I thought I'd share some photos I took,

IMG_2299.JPG
The historic 'old town'
IMG_2315.JPG

IMG_2326.JPG
The swiss love to cycle
IMG_2168.JPG
Zug is one of the most international cantons in Switzerland and as such Zug has a vibrant community of expats from around the world

IMG_2206.JPG

IMG_2228.JPG
Our sunsets never fail to amaze tourists

IMG_2065.JPG

I'd be happy to answer any questions, the Steemit community has about Zug or Switzerland in general!

Sort:  

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Good to meet you Tom. I am located in Ticino but I'm typically in Zug one or 2 times a year as our dentist is in Baar.

I'd love to meet you for a coffee once and discuss crypto. Glad to have you on Steemit and enjoy the world's most used blockchain!

Oh wow, is it 'nice smile'? That sounds great, let me know when you're in Zug.

Lovely photos. Your country is very beautiful. My village jokingly called "Russian Switzerland". Believing that nature is very similar to your country. A lot of forest, hills and lakes. Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @hazeltree, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit i wish you a nice time here!

Welcome! Just upvoted you, check out my page and give me a follow!

I live in Horgen, so we are kind of neighbours. I liked the pics. Are you involved in any of the cryptovalley activities?

I lurk on Quantopian while I develop an algorithmic trading strategy, other than my own personal portfolio I have attended a few of the Cryptovalley meetups which over the past 5 years have been very enlightening in educating me on blockchain technology while I study mathematics and computer science. Have you attended any events?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51