This IS NOT A Stone (#83)

in #photography7 years ago

#83.jpg

The Stone

I moved a stone in a river on earth
The water runs different from before
You cannot hold the river’s flow
Its water will always find a way

Maybe once filled with snow and rain
The river will take along my pebble
To leave him smooth and round worn
Resting in the lee of the sea

I moved a stone in a river on earth
Now I know I will never be forgotten
I gave a prove of my existence
Because by moving this one stone
The stream will never take the same way

Bram Vermeulen

Number 83 in the continuous series "This IS NOT A Stone"


To watch the previous post in this series follow this link to:
'This IS NOT A Stone #82'

Or start at the very beginning:
'Everything In One Stone'

Complete Series in One Timeline:
#stone-jvkvh

More information on the themej:
Here

Sort:  

I always choke when I hear this poem sung by Stef Bos. Great poem!

Dank voor de videotoevoeging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50