"Doesn't look all that big tbh" "Huh, I wonder what that red dot is.....oh my" | life and art

in #photography6 years ago

Great effort getting out to see this. Twice I've been to Orkney and both times I promised myself I'd get out to see Hoy and the Old Man. Never made it, but the whole area is just so starkly beautiful, it'd be worth it to go again.Man great weather too! Did you spend the night on Hoy? When we went we wimped out on seeing the Old Man, and did some bird watching instead.No, didn't spend the night, came back to Stromness. The bothy was full anyway. There was ample bird watching near the Old Man as well.

BTW, the weather, it was the warmest day of the year the very next day from when this shot was taken and an apocalyptic lightning and thunderstorm the day after that. So, classic Scotland.

Whole Chile trip took me month, but I was also visiting both deep south (Patagonia) and north (Atacama desert).

This part, chasing wild horses with local gaucho took 5-6 days, and my ass hurt really bad ;)

The cost was 280 000 chilean pesos, which is in my opinion really good price considering the fact I didn't have to have any food with me - all included. Also included such amazing things like sleeping in a milion stars hotel ;)

Can you PM me how you made arrangements?

I'm a pretty handy rider, but I'm also a young woman who would likely be traveling solo. Do you feel like I should maybe put off the trip until I can talk a guy into going with me?Can u pm me too? Sounds amazing although never ridden anything. I’d like the thought of a amazing adventure like that on my bucket list

Sort:  

Send 0.1 SBD to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 100% upvote . Please only send 0.1 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48