Where Wave Meet Rock

in #photography6 years ago

I've had plenty of opportunities to photograph the Australian Coastline and even though the white sandy beaches and blue skies are undoubtedly beautiful I feel that where the waves meet the rocks is often overlooked. I felt like sharing this collection of shots to demonstrate the lesser seen beauty of the ocean.

DSC_2164.jpg

DSC_2332.jpg

DSC_2612.jpg

DSC_2661.jpg

I love the colours and detailed layers of the rock as they are slowly carved away by the waves. Thanks for stopping by!


Yours with Purpose
@harrynewman

Free Spirit, Creative
Positive Thinker
An Adventure Awaits Us

Sort:  

Oooh I particularly love the last one!! Almost a rainbow effect on those boulders!! I grew up in Tassie where there are lots of rock-meets-ocean spots of beauty :)

Thank you! Glad you liked them. I’ve always wanted to have a look around Tasmania, it’s definitely on the cards as a travel destination :)

These shots are spectacular Harry. The colours are just giving me the widest smile too. What great photos to start my day off, thank you so much. I go to sleep at night with the sound of the ocean meeting rocks and for me is a wonderful happening of the most elemental nature. Have a blissful day my friend ☺️🌈🌴💛🦋⭐️

Glad you liked them Sally! Krystal and I often camp over night in the beach and the sound of waves rocking us to sleep is great. Thanks as always for stopping by :)

Like the idea of taking photos of detail, not the ususal waves and water. Geology and rock formation are very interesting to look at and think about. Thank you for the photos.

Yeah that’s what I was going for with these shots, often the close ups of nature have just as much beauty as the big picture. Thanks for stopping by Izzy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35