Winter walk,my "village" + testing new phone camera :)

in #photography7 years ago

Hello,Steemians :)!

Today I had a wonderful winter walk in my small town,my lovely "village" .

8.jpg

I'm not talking about St. Petersburg :)) ( it's a big city,not a village at all ;) ). I live not quite in St. Petersburg. Now I live in a small but very nice and cosy town close to St. Petersburg (a 30 minute bus ride) . It's kind of the one of districts of Saint-Petersburg and at the same time a separate town. My little town called Kolpino

21.jpg

My walk started with the fact that I was standing at the bus stop and waited for my bus to go to the center of Kolpino...It lasted for almost an hour 0.O !!! It was -5 degrees , strong wind.

I was warmed only my favorite music in my ears and the messages and photos from one special person ^-^...

5.jpg

And Yes,it wasn't really "walk". I rode downtown to do a few important things ;) But! If I go to the city,I listen to my favorite music,I always take pictures of the beauty surrounding me on my phone, often I'm in a great mood, I breathe fresh air... Yeah,to be honest this "walk",always ;)!!

1.jpg

Today I decided not only to complete a few things in the city,but also test the camera on my new phone which was delivered to me yesterday :)! ( I told you about that i gifted myself new phone , I talked about this in this post :
https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@happyolly/stop-for-a-minute-celebrate-enjoy-the-moment-before-continuing-to-run )

And you know what?! I think I just really love my new camera :)))!!! It makes the sunsets even more beautiful ;)!!

15.jpg

19.jpg

And now in memory of my new phone I also have new pictures of my cute cozy town ^-^

22.jpg

It's funny...In my town you can see small houses,cinemas,shops,churches,..as in any city,but small and cozy...BUT! In my part of town,on my street it's different :)) It's not even a street is a "highway" ( Voznesens'ke highway)

This is my home. It's like a huge house from big city in the middle of a small Russian village :))) Look:

13.jpg

On one side of the highway you can see this:

18.jpg

17.jpg

But on the other side of the highway ( just 1 minute's walk) you can see this:

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

14.jpg

10.jpg

7.jpg

I feel like I live in the city and in the countryside at the same time ;)

12.jpg

And I like live now here :) there's fresh air, here is so calm and quiet! BUT! I have to wait for the bus for a long time sometimes :))!

It was a few words about how was my day ( part of it) ;) !

And how's your day? Tell me in the comments,I am glad of it!

Thank you for your attention :)!

Sort:  

Hello! Firstly I want to tell you that you look very good! Probably country air is good for you! :)))) I've never been to Kolpino. There are many places in our city or in an area where I have never been. Probably because I had no reason. So I enjoy your photos and get acquainted with the city in absentia :))

thank you,dear @nearbird ^-^! And me too - have never been in many places ,coz had no reason :)

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @happyolly.

This post has received a 1.13% upvote from thanks to: @happyolly.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 4.97 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @happyolly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43