Pet Post | Hiroko The Young Husky

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Happy weekend Steemians and pet lovers. Continuing #petphotography with this post but this time as my first post for @kona's weekly pet post.

Of course who else would be my entry but the young husky - Hiroko.

It's been over a year that our beloved four-legged family member is with us since they moved back in from another state last 2016. From that time until now, it is a fun and interesting as we learn more about having this breed of dog as we spend each day with him.

Young puppy days of Hiroko was spent together with his human mom and dad, my brother and my sister in law in another state. But he would send us photos of him and them along with stories to tell and of course keeping up through social media.

Screenshot_20180330-000036.jpg
Hiroko puppy photo. His favorite spot I was told as a puppy.

Having a pet takes responsibility too. And living under one roof, me and my parents took part in that as well. Having a pet is like having a young kid I must say. Having pee pads in the hallway and changing it as needed has been a part of daily task at home and picking up after. Living with our pets let us get to know them well each day not just through interaction but with some observation as well as they do develop habits as well that at times changes. With that said, this young husky got the habit of going to us in the kitchen and bark, but we prefer calling it talk at times as he uses a different tone as well, letting us know he did his business.
FB_IMG_1522393624190.jpg
First days with Hiroko.

Like any other pets, huskies are fun to be around with, that is another thing we learned from Hiroko from being very vocal. Not only he lets us know he did his business that needs cleaning but boredom, playfulness and food begging makes him very vocal as well. He's always looking forward into going out and enjoys his walks outside but still has enough energy to run around the house when excitement kicks in.
FB_IMG_1522393675605.jpg
Curiosity - What is this you showing me? A treat?

Sometimes I wonder if pets understand their pet owners. Have you been wondering as well? I think they do as this one follows gestures -- and most of it has something to do with receiving treats I must add. Food works wonders.

Screenshot_20180330-003200.jpg
Vocal husky - Let's talk.

And last, having a husky means furs everywhere. Furs on clothes from petting, hugging and playing and furs -- did I say everywhere? It's only Spring and this young one is already shedding. More once the weather got hotter, specially Summer seasons.
Screenshot_20180330-004856.jpg
Did one of my humans say furs everywhere?

With that, I'll be ending my entry for #pet-post with another photo of me and the young husky.
20180305_155203.jpg

Hiroko The Young Husky

Sort:  

You so right pets are just like kids they need to be fed,cared for but do bring lots of fun and enjoyment just like a human was so cute as a pup and still is a cutie !!

Thanks a lot...good post👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49