You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My photography.The “Judas tree”. A beautiful tree that flowers for Easter.

Such a pretty tree! I eat the flowers from the Cercis species here in the US - the Eastern Redbud and the Western Redbud. Have you ever tried your Judas tree flowers? I have read that they are edible, too, but I haven't ever tried them, of course, being overseas. I am looking for a taste report, lol! ; )

Sort:  

thanks @haphazard-hstead Oh nooo !!! I never eat the flowers! They could suffer ..

Ah, but you enjoy the flowers so much by looking at them! You are a friend of the Cercis trees! So that will be enough -- but if I ever get a chance to see them, I will try them, lol. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41