You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HOWTO] Linked Images: Showing off full photo quality using Steemimg

This is really helpful! I've been aggravated at uploading and posting images that are just 800 pixels wide. But I've been doing it because of the reasons you listed. I think for the highest quality or key images in my posts, I'll do just what you suggest here, and then include directions at the end, so people can look more closely at specific images if they want.

PS: I see that the large image is over 7MB, but how large is the medium image? Is it still small enough for folks with limited connections or data plans?

Sort:  

All the images are the same size - what we see in the post is just a link to it. I'm not sure what the actual size of the link image usually is but in this case the medium image link is about 80k and the thumbnail image is about 10k - definitely not a strain on any limited connections or data plans.

That's very helpful! Thanks! I think I'll start uploading the full-sized images and then using the links for the Medium images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44