You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎄 Bonsai Christmas Tree Next Year ⁉️

It may be a mess, but I really like your photo of the floor with the needles on it. Very artsy and well done! The birds will like your evicted tree, so there is benefit after its Yule life.

I'm a fan of using trees that would have been cut anyway, even if it's just cutting branches for a seasonal swag of spruce. That can be festive enough that I don't need a tree in addition to that. I have cut trees from land that was going to be developed into a used car lot, from thinning in the forest and abandoned Christmas tree farms, too.

Growing up in western Kansas, we cut the invasive Eastern Red Cedar that was the bane of any rancher. And one year, our family tree was a giant tumbleweed - there were always plenty of those!

And then, one year, this sad dwarf pomegranate tree in a tiny pot was all I had, with asparagus berries from the garden and fur from one of my cats. A Charlie Brown Christmas is OK, too. So that's a big upvote from me for your Bonsai Redwood Christmas tree. : )

Happy New Year! tsu20141223_125739-1-2tinya6ad5.jpg

Sort:  

Haha, that dwarf pomegranate tree would win any Charlie Brown Christmas Tree contest, hands down!!!

As to the needles image, that was taken as an after-thought, as you can see by the fact that it was already getting dark when I was editing this post. It was taken from inside our house at the threshold of the sliding glass door that goes out to the back deck, and where I exited the house with the tree.

It's neat how after-thoughts can be as good, or better, than our main-thoughts, lol! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68