You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk Around a Big Beech

I really like the top photo! It shows how that tree is trying so hard to be really connected to the ground over a wide area, so it doesn't blow over in a storm. It really seems like an action photo to me, lol. Beech woods are so special! Have you been there in the spring? I would guess there are some great spring wildflowers in there, like Trout Lilies and Bloodroot, or even Ramps to eat. I hope you can post from this same tree throughout the year!

Sort:  

I'll have to definitely go back in the spring/summer. There's also the David C. Shaw Arboretum within the park that has all kinds of unusual tress and shrubs.

You do get around to some good places! Your posts show New Jersey in a lot different way than many folks talk about it. There's a lot more rural and wild area than I would have guessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42