Steemit Photo Challenge - Spring in Los Angeles and Malibu

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Spring has arrived to Los Angeles! Finally, after an abundance of rain and cold, windy days, the weather got a little warmer and our neighborhood turned into a "botanical garden". The neighborhood flora is on fire and it is beautiful! Here are a few photos that will give everyone an idea of what I'm talking about:

Magnolias 2.jpeg
Magnolias

Magnolias 3.jpg
A gorgeous Magnolia tree!

Magnolias.jpg
Same magnolia tree, cropped and filtered

Flowers.jpg
A "river" of flowers

... and while I'm at it, not immediate neighbouhood, but a hike I did with my friends a few weeks ago in Malibu state park:

Malibu Hike 2.jpeg
It looked and felt almost like the lush valleys of Hawaii

Malibu Hike.jpeg
*... and it kept giving more and more beautiful scenes...

IMG_20170204_124848891.jpg
... I think I'll have to go out there again, soon, while the lushness still lasts!

Enjoy!

Sort:  

A beautiful magnolia tree, the colours are so soft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38