Yosemite Waterfalls: My Adventure into Yosemite National Park

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The best perk of traveling in an RV full time is getting to see beautiful landscapes!

yose2.jpg

My fiance and I are very active and really enjoy hiking. We got up at 4 in the morning, to get into Yosemite National Park by 5:45am, so that we could get the best lighting for these pictures!

yose1.jpg

yose5.jpg

yose4.jpg

yose6.jpg

yose7.jpg

yose9.jpg

yose10.jpg

yose11.jpg

yose12.jpg

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Yosemite this time of year, the park is beyond packed, as it continues to become more and more touristy.

yose13.jpg

Our decision to get to the park early worked out in our favor because we got to hike Yosemite lower and upper falls, Vernal falls, and Carlton falls in mostly solitude. By noon Yosemite National Park was becoming so crowded we decided to leave.

The falls are gorgeous this time of year but if you want to visit during the busy season, I recommend getting to the park early!

Sort:  

Beautiful photography I must admit.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Yosemite is my favorite park so far

It is my favorite as well! I think Yellowstone will top Yosemite though! :) @davedickeyyall

amazing photos! Yosemite is about 2 hrs drive for me, and I've only been once, but your photos have def inspired me to make a solid trip out there soon.

@sn0n It is worth the drive! :)

Beautiful pictures you got, it seems like you had the weather on your side as well.

Thanks for sharing. These pictures are very beautiful 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42