The Maiden’s Tower...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi..

Today I wanna tell you a story of Maiden’s Tower before posting a pic of it that I took today...

The Maiden’s Tower is on the waters of the Uskudar / Istanbul ..The history of construction dates back to B.C 341,together with uncertainity of the exact date.The Maiden’s Tower has been a sunject of many miths in the history.It has been called Damalis and Leandreasin the first times.It has been used for many purposes such as lighthouse,strategic defense position,quarantine hospital and radio station...Today It has been restored restaurant for a company..

And this is its last photo and Bosphorus ofcourse

image

I can’t stand If I don’t say anything about,I hoped that The Maiden’s Tower must be restored a museum that everyone could visit easily :( but it is such an expensive restaurant instead of..

Good night everyone:)
Gürkan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35