You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 After rain #6 (雨后#6)🍁

in #photography7 years ago

There is something very beautiful in the jewel like properties of an image and light that is seen in water droplets. The same can be said for the images found in crystalline clear glass and minerals. I am attracted to all three. The image is clear, more clear to my eyes that the actual image that is being seen through the drop. The image is upside down, which is a curiosity to me in how this is a property. then there is the fact that colors are separated in these drops as in a prism. Seeing this photograph that you have made makes me want to see more, like an addiction, a hunger for more, an insatiable appetite for my eye craves to see this kind of beauty.
Thank you for finding this drop. Thank you so much for sharing... :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for a nice comment @guni55. Yes, the image comes upside down, as the round shape drop of water acts as a small transparent lens, and all light rays are transformed there as in usual lens (or magnifying glass). This view came to me like a small surprise - I was not seeing this view so well with my naked eyes, it became obvious only after a shot was done, with this rather large magnification. Like a bonus prize from this recent rain :)
Also I do appreciate your esteem - it brings more visibility to my posts, and accordingly - more chances to collect new followers. Only 3 days ago I realized that I'm getting quite close to my initial goal of 1000-in-100, so any extra resteem is so much helpfull today. (see my older post 2 days ago)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54