Death or Rebirth: I tried everything to save this bird.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170623_100237_HDR.jpg

I remember the day when I found this bird in our lawn area who was just about to die. Somehow this bird was in so much pain and hurt. Then I picked and fed him. Then he woke up and had some water. That day I felt I saved his life. And he lived with me for 4 days. And the breed of this bird is Coppersmith Barbet.
I made this nest for him:

IMG_20170623_165953_HDR.jpg

I captured his beautiful moment with me in my mobile. This is my best photography ever.

IMG_20170623_150240_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170625_092803.jpg

IMG_20170623_103410_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170702_153820.jpg

And the moment when he bit my thumb I captured this in my mobile.

IMG_20170702_153723.jpg

And when he was sitting on my shoulder and pooped there 😂

IMG_20170623_100825_HDR.jpg

We had so much fun, he played with me. And still don't know that bird was he or she. I thought he was getting better and I did whatever I could do for him but after 4 days he died. This was the reason I haven't posted that day. I was upset about his death.. he was more like a person to me. God I miss him. I don't know why I am so sensitive about these beautiful creatures of this world.
May God rest his soul in peace!

-Gulshann Saini

Sort:  

Kindness is what we all need to have... To make this world better.. Keep the good work going

Oh may the soul travel in peace

Very well my friend, i touched by your senstivity, may your pal's soul rest in peace!!!!!

hey that's so cute :)

@putrakhan

Feeling so sorry for you ! Hope you re doing fine now !!

Having been there before I understand how much something like this can hurt. Looks like you did everything in your power and gave it love and comfort while he was with you. That is a great compassionate act. I have lost rescued birds birds before. I also have a great success story Blue my rescued companion is now 18 years old!

Sorry for the loss but glad he had you in his final days.

This is a beautiful post @gulshannsaini!
Please know that you made his last few days on this planet a little more barable.
You have a gift with birds and you should be using it.
It looks to me that there may have been a head trauma with some hemorrhaging based on what I can see. Perhaps he hit a window while flying?
Know that you kept him peaceful and you did what you could.

I just try whatever I can do to make them happy. I love those little beautiful creatures of this world. They also understand the language of love.
And thanks for your kind words.

beautiful my friend :)

Wow @gulshannsaini that is a beautiful looking bird. Do you what kind of bird that is? Poor little guy... I hope you were able to bury him and put him back into the earth so he can be new again someday. This was a beautiful story and it hurt to hear that he took a turn. I hope you're ok friend. You'll have another bird fly by you in the future and you'll know it's him again.

The breed name is coppersmith barbet. And thanks

That story made me so sad. He was such a beautiful creature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55