Yosemite National Park

in #photography7 years ago

This past week I visited one of our national treasures Yosemite National Park. I have now visited all of the "Big 3", Yellowstone, the Grand Canyon, and now Yosemite. A forest fire and huge crowds didn't prevent me from enjoying the natural wonders of this park. This is Vernal Falls.
IMG_2196.JPG

I wasn't sure what to expect with this park. It felt like there were more foreigners than citizens visiting. The main trails were very crowded, but I was able to find trails that were much less populated.
IMG_2225.JPG

One cool thing about the park is there is a bus system to transport hikers and tourists. Without it, I imagine the air pollution would be much worse. This is Yosemite Falls.
IMG_2128.JPG

Overall, I very much enjoyed my experience at Yosemite. I wish I could have stayed a bit longer, but felt I was able to see quite a bit for just one day.
IMG_2203.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33