Let's Eat Steemians!....Wait, What? - Dinner & Deaths by Comma: Gringa Steemfest Travel Series Pt.10

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There's nothing like a good death by comma, you know? I'm finally sharing the photos from the epic final dinner at Steemfest2!


So the dinner was held at a place in Lisbon called Estufa Fria (and in case you tried to translate that American style, sadly it doesn't actually mean "free stuff".) The center is set on a hill on the outer side of the city but it was very near to the Steemfest2 hotel so @noboxes and I walked to find it. What we didn't realize until we got to the top was that the entrance is not on the top of the hill, it's on the lower side. So we made our way back down to find the entrance looking abandoned and dark. Luckily we weren't the only confused Steemians though. There were a few other wanderers there too so we all circled the building for a good 15 minutes until more people started showing up and that's when we realized there had been a mix up with the hour of dinner that @roelandp had set and we were early.


After circling this place though, we had deduced that the interior must be like some kind of Jurassic Park and there was speculating whether or not we might be the dinner for the evening and this might all be an elaborate set-up to feed @Ned 's prehistoric beasts. Haha, some Steemians I remember being there were @teamhmble @damnthatbanana @sharingeverybite @shenanigator, @noisy, @lenka, and a handful more.

Finally the stubborn doorman let us inside and made our way through an unlit network of pathways (Sadly, no, they did not plan to have dinosaurs on this tour.)

What they did have were endless drinks, beautiful Hors d'oeuvres, a team of more than attentive servers, and a dining hall suitable for the most extravagant wedding. Because of this we didn't harbor any hard feelings for the timing mix-up, plus the rest of the evening made up the difference 10x over.

I got to talk to so many Steemians, I mean 300-ish people is a lot!

I met @ned, took photos of everyone, laughed at @firepower and some others dancing, and just felt like I was a part of the best group of people ever.

I finally got to talk to @sirwinchester and the entire @appics team. I think their entire project is so inspiring and I can't wait to see it grow.

At dinner I sat near @andrewmcmillen, @gandalf, @blocktrades, and so many others. As much as I'd love to tag everyone I didn't get all your usernames saved but if you're in a photo here or I met you and didn't mention you let me know and I'll add you to the list. But here's a huge list of Steemians I met at Steemfest.

@agent, @sirwinchester, @allasyummyfood, @ivargereiko, @mrs.steemit, @surfermarly, @oroger, @roxane, @martibis, @phenom @teamhmble @damnthatbanana @sharingeverybite @shenanigator, @noisy, @lenka @wmougayar, @timsaid, @voronoi, @hansikhouse, @terrybrock, @luzcypher, @rea, @heiditravels, @quinneaker, @everlove, @silviabeneforti, @paolobeneforti, @joythewanderer, @ramengirl, @karensuestudios, @acromott, @dougkarr, @andrarchy, @ericvancewalton @anomadsoul, @nanzo-scoop, @nessietravels @exyle, @cryptofunk, @anahilarski, @hilarski, @opheliafu, @andrewmcmillen, @gandalf, @blocktrades, @virtualgrowth, @damnthatbanana, @daniel.errey, @markwhittam, @mammasitta , @ballinconscious, @connecteconomy, @wandereronwheels @varunpinto, @mynewlife @arcange, @kevinwong, @fredrikaa @artist1989 @lukestokes, @basil.marples, @successtrainer @yoychoi, @velimir @steembirds @dan-atstarlite @jaybird, @teamhumble, @buzzbeergeek, @immarojas, @meanmommy33, @future24.



Sort:  

I will never forget that evening. Thanks so much for catching so many memories!!

You're welcome @noboxes! Photography is becoming a second nature to me.

For those of us that could not be there, this is so awesome to share in the memories!

I hope to see you at the next one @fullofhope!

Loading...
Loading...

dear @gringalicious, wonderful and amazing memory you share with us, all the pictures are awsome. you looks so lovely and attractive. love your all stuff. best wishes from me.
your this picture is much pretty.
2017-11-18 00.21.50.png

Wow, such a sweet comment @rabeel! Thank you so much!

Steem becomes green and all blue steem shirts become simple, with random sign

Interesting ! Hope you had enjoyed alot there my friend !! I hope it was gringalicious event there in Lisbon 👍

Haha, yes I'd say it was. Thanks @akkha !

Welcome !

It was great getting to meet you @gringalicious! Great pictures and summary of the evening, SteemFest really was incredible!

It was a pleasure to meet you as well @agent. I hope we get to see each other again. I'd like to visit Germany soon

ahahaha seems like covering my face didn't help much xD great work @gringalicious

I hope that was ok?

Hi my dear! These very beautiful shots, and nice moments you spent it with our steemians friends, i hope to have the chance to travel next year to meet you.

Me too @creativewoman! Thanks for your sweet replies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67