📷 The storm that didn't come

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

rab.jpg
Zoom in

Location: Island of Rab / Croatia
Camera: Nikon D800 (stitched panorama from 6 photos)

Sort:  

I see this making an appearance in a future painting.

Well, it's quite similar to what I've already painted years ago:

Yes, I had thought of that one.

Really amazing. We have been promised and threatened with thunerstorms this past week and we've never got them. Rather upsetting as we need a good day of hard rain, the gardens are crying out for it. I love the sun, but it needs rain to appreciate it more :)

This is an amazing cloud formation great timing on this shot!

Thanks Donna for your feedback!

It came in the night here in Germany, so I couldn´t take pictures. Love your cloud. Maybe you can paint some suffering bodies over it?

It's another storm - I took this shot 10 days ago! :-)

That's a seriously impressive cloud. Must have been something watching that one rolling in!

goatsig

Yes, it was quite impressive.

Sieht sehr schön aus. So verdammt mächtig :)

Ja, das war es auch! Hat sich dann aber schnell wieder verzogen.

@gric, hey your photography is good, why don't you write something about picture like short story behind picture ?

I guess because I'm not so much into writing stories upon photographs...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55