Willamette Falls in Oregon City, Oregon

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The Falls lookout is on a main Oregon highway (99e), also called McLoughlin blvd on this stretch of the highway.

Today I decided to pull over and snap a few photos on my way home from Christmas shopping.

'Twas a cold 32 degrees and foggy all day here in Oregon City, oregon.. but I love it, festive for the time of year.

IMG-2891.JPG

A few more shots:

IMG-2888.JPG

IMG-2889.JPG

IMG-2885.JPG

Take it easy Steemians! I am currently enjoyning a Padron Churchill maduro cigar. My Holiday vacation begins now.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Great pics!

wow that's looks epic great photography :)

Thanks Blazing :)

Merry Christmas :D have loads of fun !!

Wow such beautiful and detailed photos.

Thank you Arthur, I appreciate that!

Thanks Arthur

Nicely done @gregm
I'm realy like smoke cigar in cool situation...
Hahaha...feeling awesome...

Ha yes, but too cold out there for a cigar!
I like it warm and toasty inside :)

Falls in Oregon City wow its so beautiful wonderful

Thanks!

You should take a trip to Multnomah Falls or Silver Falls State Park.

Yeah, I should go again one of these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83