A fire red sunset over Lake Champlain in Burlington VT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0707.jpg

This photo was taken at the bottom of College St in Burlington VT at the dock behind the Echo Leahy Center in Burlington VT. This lookout is a navy memorial dedicated to the sailors and ships of the navy. It is a beautiful spot and actually the spot where I proposed to my future wife :-)

Sort:  

Hey there @greenmtndrone😃!! I love the colors on the picture you have there!! I would love to read more about it but you haven't wrote anything so I would like to suggest a few tips for that!

Try to write about were you took the picture and why you were there for example if you a took that picture near the beach which is near your house let us know that!! Also ask questions so your readers can interact!! Ask something like how does this sunset make you feel or would you visit this beach if you had the chance??

@nba05 Steemit's 13 Year Old Blogger!!!

Thanks for the tips :-) I will be sure to add more context to future posts. I am new at Steemit but I am loving the site!

Hope you add the advice to your post and it helps you get a post that can reach $10 or even $100!! It could even reach $1000 dollars if you believe in the site and are very active!! I hope you the best and hopefully you are very successful on Steemit!!

@nba05 Steemit's 13 Year Old Blogger!!!

Thanks for the advice and positive thoughts! How do you get so many votes so quickly on your posts?!? You must have a lot of followers. I have a lot to learn in the ways of Steemit!

I get a lot of upvotes because I have a lot of loyal followers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49