I pity the fool...

in #photography5 years ago

Yes, I pity the fool who doesn't look up to the stars and wonders if we are truly the only sentient and intelligent beings living in this galaxy.


I mean, look at OUR galaxy (I love how it sounds: OUR galaxy, one of the few things we can still call OURS). That thing, according to science, is mega massive.

And what fascinates me the most is that scientists believe there is a SUPER MASSIVE BLACK HOLE at the center of our galaxy (and at the center of almost every galaxy) that serves as the main engine which keeps the whole thing spinning, engulfing matter and spewing it at near light speeds.

The most destructive force known to date are Black Holes, and they have always baffled me. They are believed to play a key role in galaxy formation (according to recent discoveries by astrophysicists), yet they can't be seen, because they don't reflect light. The perfect stealth destroyer.

I pity the fool who doesn't look up to the stars and wonders if we are not alone in this galaxy, because it's the primordial question I've always asked myself since I can remember.

To me the answer is obvious: we are not alone. Outer space is way too big, and what we know about our galaxy and this universe is an infinitesimal amount of information compared to what there is still to learn.

Why do I think we are not alone?. Because one out of ten of these stars can be a solar system like ours, and I honestly believe it's impossible that only ours has the perfect conditions to host life and whatever is needed for it to evolve into intelligent beings.

I believe the universe is fractal by nature, therefore it must be possible that there are other solar systems like ours, with planets like ours that host evolved beings similar to us or maybe very different, but still sentient and intelligent.

And you, are you a fool?

All photos were shot from my backyard with a Nikon D3300 and a 18mm lens.

Cheers
@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awe... @greencross!

What a wonderful post! I'm baffled about the wonderful photos!

I'm a fool for sure... but I'm with you on this one! What a waste of space would it be otherwise. Have you seen this here?

Cheers and have a great weekend!

Wow thanks so much for this link, I just watched it and loved it!. And no, I don't think you are a fool. I'm certain you have wondered at least once about this question. :)

Thanks for resteeming!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not 😎🚀🛸

Posted using Partiko Android

You totally are not!. I hope you are doing good! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

We almost created one in Switzerland in search of the "God Particle". I remember the day too. Most people had no idea what was happening, but we were theoretically able to create a small hole that could collapse our planet into the size of a full stop.

Waoo friend you are an intellectual photographer and updated hahahaha.

Well I have read some things regarding that and I have mixed feelings, some scientists said that was simply impossible.

But I like to believe the version you talk about.

I only wonder how much density would that particle accelerator have created in order to create a black hole. You see, the entire mass of the earth (according to science) must be packed into a ball with a radius of 1.5 cm to become a black hole.

Cheers Adè!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's one of the wonder works of God! Let us appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

If there's a God, may it bless you @pemac

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Man... looking at some of these pics gives me the chills. I dream of having regular access to that kind of view.

"Looking up" is therapy. I learnt this well at a young age, had the opportunity to stargaze on a boat in the completely pitch black open waters in the Philippines, when my parents were doing some night diving. It is a memory I am very fond of, how I felt under a night sky fullll of stars and shooting stars. Ever since then, I've had a deep desire for moments like that again

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh sometimes when you have this always available you end up taking it for granted... But I've been always going out and at least taking a good look. Sometimes then I bring out the camera and snap some photos.

But yes, it is indeed therapeutic.

What happens when you give up the city life to have this kind of views and peace is that you start missing the "easy" life of the city. But it tends to wear off after the years.

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha fool would be the one who thinks that everything that started with an explosion from nowhere millions of years ago, as you mention that there are things that man cannot explain, man has only discovered 4% of what he thinks the universe contains .

Only a superior being like God can explain everything.

Days ago I made a watercolor that talks about that.

I forgot, your photos are spectacular, thanks for sharing.

Thanks a lot for your reply, and for this wonderful watercolor.

Addressing your reply, I'd need to ask you the inevitable question. A question whose answer is always inherently subjective: Who is God?

Posted using Partiko Android

Being respectful of his belief, for my God it is:

The Creator and sustainer of all things.


Because in him all things were created, those that are in heaven and those that are on earth, visible and invisible; be thrones, be dominions, be principalities, be powers; Everything was created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and all things in him subsist;
Colossians 1: 16-17

Thanks for your reply, in any case your answer only tells me what God did and does. But my question remains unanswered.

It was implied already on your previous comment that God created all things, however, once again, who is God?.

wonderful post @greencross, .. and indeed in the words of one of my favorite films a young Jodie Foster asks her father "do you think there is anything else out there" ...Reply : "well if there isn't,its an awful waste of space". .... name the film ? ....... if you haven't seen it, its excellent.

thanks for your comment and vote.I think I watched Contact the day it went to the cinemas and like 20 times afterwards. Each time I watch it I interpret it on a different way though. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99