Tallinn Lights Night

in #photography6 years ago

On 29th September we had an event going on in our capital Tallinn. This is called the lights night if translated directly into English. This means there is some kind of light show in Tallinn's old town. I really don't love going to the city center because of the traffic and herds of people but on that day I decided to see what is this lights night all about. I did have some kind of imagine what it should be so I brought my camera as well to take some long exposure pics.

So basically what I found out there are several buildings which walls are used to show light plays on them using projectors.
This might not sound very cool but it actually was pretty amazing. It was really greatly done and that's what makes it cool.

DSC_0843.jpg

And of course, these shapes and colors changed.

DSC_0852.jpg

Not only houses were used. There was also different kind of lighting instruments scattered around the streets.

DSC_0853.jpg


DSC_0859.jpg


DSC_0860.jpg


DSC_0863.jpg


DSC_0869.jpg

It was a huge pain in the ass getting a photo of this... whatever it is... maybe a spruce. There were so many people and someone always wanted to take a photo with this... tree. I think I stood there about 10 minutes and got only 3 shots during precise moments when there were no people at front of me.

DSC_0873.jpg


DSC_0874.jpg

Really cool colors.

DSC_0876.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

wow, photos are great! I like lights like these

Yea, thats really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75