In Search Of A Photo

in #photography6 years ago

Last week I registered myself up for a photographing challenge a group of Estonians do. There are 8 starting rounds. After every 3 days, there is a new topic you must take a photo of. If you pass 6 out of 8 rounds you can advance to semi-finals. There are 3 rounds that are a little bit harder and for the last, there is a final where only 15 people advanced out of a thousand.
First place gets 800EUR, second 500 and third 200.

So I think it's worth trying. I got my first topic on Friday and went outside on Saturday to capture a shot for the contest.
The topic was freezing conditions outside, means snow, ice and something like that. Let it be noted that you can submit an old photo. It must be new, captured after the topic announcement.

First I drove to the beach because I thought that maybe I can find some ice around stones in the water it might be cool on a photo. When I arrived there, to my surprise there was no ice at all, all grass and kind of spring-like conditions there. I found a patch of snow, took a photo but it was too little snow and doesn't capture the topic well. This is the shot.

DSC_0365.jpg

After that I kind of panicked a little because it was already getting dark and I lost the sun I hoped to get a photo with.
Quickly I drove to a field near my home to get a real fast snow shot there. After a shot, I knew this ain't gonna work. It's a boring one and no way can work as a contest shot, this is it...

DSC_0377.jpg

After that, I didn't have time to do much anymore, so I took my macro lens and captured a close up shot of a chunk of ice on the ground. This is the one I submitted. I don't think this is a good shot but its better than the ordinary field shot.

DSC_0386.jpg

Today a new topic got announced, its SHELVES... The fuck? :D So next up I got to take a shot of a shelf.




Untitled4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80