Finding Some More Color/ Small Contest

in #photography6 years ago

We didn't have many beautiful days this fall but those rare times when we did and I had a free time, I was out taking photos. People who see my posts probably remember the series of posts where I drove around and tried to find beauty in the autumn. These pictures are captured a couple of days later. We had some strong winds and there was notably less leaves on the trees on that day. The weather was beautiful and its a sin to stay put and do nothing.

I went walking on the regular route I often take which leads me through the forest and fields. These photos are taken on 19th October.

DSC_0169-2.jpg


DSC_0171.jpg

Sadly there weren't any leaves left on many trees and I was having a super hard time to find good colorful scenery.
I decided to switch the lens and take my Sigma 18-50mm 2.8 macro instead to get some close-up shot of the remaining leaves.

DSC_0175.jpg


DSC_0176-2.jpg

I pretty much liked the outcome. It was during the gold hour and I got some nice colors and detail out of everything.

DSC_0177.jpg


DSC_0178-2.jpg


DSC_0179-2.jpg


DSC_0180-2.jpg


DSC_0181-2.jpg

POST YOUR FALL PHOTO IN THE COMMENTS AND I WILL CHOOSE ONE WINNER ON THURSDAY, PRIZE 1.5 STEEM




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. I love Autumn. Unfortunately I had not my camera with me when I found this majestic leaf, so that's only a shot with my mobile phone

IMG_20181106_233502_814.jpg

Thank you! No worries, that leaf looks amazing. So many colors in one.

Nice. Winter here now but I do have some Autumn photos to edit.

Awesome! Hope you post some of them.

Eventually. The backlog is a little crazy at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50