Crazy Thunder Clouds Action

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

About a month ago when I spent a great time with my friends on the Estonian island Naissaar, we got to experience some hostile weather there. Overall the day had been really hot and clear. In the evening air masses changed and storm clouds started to form in different directions. I don't know about the others but I was pleased with this lol. I always love a little bit of thunder action, especially when I can take some shots.

This time I have no shots of the lightning, instead I have a collection of the forming thunderstorm clouds and they looked absolutely massive and spectacular.

DSC_0766.jpg
The first pic always has to be the best

Before the warm light came on the clouds there were some shots I took in the ordinary lightning conditions.

DSC_0732.jpg


DSC_0720.jpg

Now the cool ones...

DSC_0759.jpg


DSC_0760.jpg


DSC_0761.jpg


DSC_0764.jpg


DSC_0765.jpg

These below look like atomic bomb explosions.

DSC_0769.jpg


DSC_0774.jpg


DSC_0777.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Wonderful photos of various clouds! They look incredible)

Thanks! Yes, they do.

Greddy! Wow! Such beautiful clouds ! I feel like maybe there might be hidden cloud cities when I see these photos of yours, with such dramatic lighting and colours, looking as if maybe they are from a fantastical world :D Really gorgeous photos, @greddyforce !!! <3

Thanx Spidy! Well, its a possiblility there is a hidden cloud fortress :D.
These cloudse were much more dramatic when seen in real life. Awesome sight.

Amazing looking of the sky

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=crazy-thunder-clouds-action


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42