My Hawaii Photo Album

in #photography7 years ago

hawaii pic 1.jpg

I took this photo of a stream in Wailuku. The atmosphere was just right, along with the lighting. Of course, it was far more breathtaking in person, but I would say this capture does it justice.

hawaii pic 7.jpg

This one was taken at Kama'ole Beach, from the balcony of our condo...views like this were a daily occurrence on this beautiful island.

hawaii pic 2.jpg

This one was also taken in Wailuku during our trip to the Iao Needle for some hiking and sightseeing. Clearly, we were not disappointed. The views were something out of a movie.

hawaii pic 5.jpg

This one is a personal favorite of mine. I posted it about a week ago with the story behind it. Long story short, sunsets are my favorite part of photography because they happen everywhere and are beautiful 100% of the time. This particular one was taken at Brick Palace in Lahainia.

hawaii pic 8.jpg

This photo was taken in Wailea Old Blue Course outside of a beautiful chapel of the hotel that held a lieu we attended. Definitely a beautiful spot for a destination wedding.

hawaii pic 6.jpg

I call this one little house on the prairie. It was also taken during our hike through Wailuku. It has a rustic and almost ancient feel to it.

There are many more photos, but to keep it short, I'll end my photography binge here. Needless to say, it was a trip filled with endless beauty.

Sort:  

Wow ! Wonderful pictures 😍 upvoted

I love these pictures. They captured the beauty of an amazing place.

Wow! These are gorgeous

Great pictures, and I’m jeleous! Too cold where I am, but I feel the warmth radiating out of your pictures! Thank you for sharing your experience

Congratulations @granegvesky! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @granegvesky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69