What helped me to change corner of my life

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180622_165038-612x816.jpg

Sometimes we feel the need for someone to tell us if we are acting in the right way and not let ourselves be carried away by our stimuli or the paradigms that society creates.

The society is in charge of conditioning us and setting guidelines, sometimes I can say that they even decide for us and that's when we fall into a serious error, we get used to not thinking about what we really want or just need someone to get what we want.

IMG_20180622_165949-612x816.jpg

I have stopped in this place where I found the time to continue reading a book that maybe has been one of the best I have read "The 7 habits of highly effective people", which was recommended the moment I had a little insecurity and fear of trying new things, has not this happen to you? Well, many times I was in moments where I was following a guideline that makes me feel safe, so try to leave my comfort zone was terrifying, that's why I stopped a moment to review the way I was living, I was dependent on the people around me and never looked at what I really wanted, that's why I started looking for solutions and decided to explore new horizons, chasing more personal freedom and independency.

There are days when we need instruments that help us lead a life effectively or that guide us to have control over our own actions, I'm not telling you with this that we need to do everything according to what the book says because it would be going against what I just explained to you earlier, but it would help us to self-evaluate and undertake a new model of personal and organizational life, to forget that paradigm of having infinities of projects without running at least one.

I also learned to establish my time matrix (for me this was the most interesting and helpful part), what do I mean by this?, well according to the DR. Covey we must "organize and execute tasks according priorities, splitted in quadrants the urgent and not urgent activities and try to find the balance between what really matter to us, to effectively distributing our time.

IMG_20180622_170049-612x816.jpg

By putting into practice certain habits that are described in this book, we could say that are going to shift from dependency to independency, the ability to do something by my own means and not need someone else to achieve what I want, called according to Covey as "the attitude of the I ". .

It is necessary to make mistakes to learn, dare to grow, to be able to search and think different ideas, to see beyond what other people see, that is what makes the difference.

Do not be afraid to leave your comfort zone, on the contrary enjoy and learn from the changes that are generated over time, correct the errors and try again.

IMG_20180622_165008-816x612.jpg

Sort:  

Great photo's

Thanks =) every day I try to improve a little more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87