The kid

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC00977.jpg

In Spanish, "El Niño".

My mom grew up in a tiny village named Ometepec, is 4 hours driving from Acapulco, this village, represents a lot for me, my roots.

This was the first picture I took with my camera in Ometepec. A little kid playing with the dirt and a can with his brother; his clothes are traditional ones. And his eyes, as someone said, his eyes are the window of his soul. This boy told me a world just by looking to his eyes.

I don't know a sh*t about photography, but I do know that I love it. Hope you enjoy this picture, definitely, one of my favorites.

Peace

Sort:  

My daily portal into Mexico! Love it.

That look does say a lot. plenty of colour and a great shot too!

I do my best to share things that I'm passionate about =)

Wonderful little story. Grace the photo is wonderful a fine portrait of a young Ometepec boy. Thank You for sharing.

Thanks for checking out part of my hobbies in life

Great photo! You have a good eye!

Oh thank you! I do my best =)

Wow amazing post! you have a good eyes!

Tomake onak valo lagche shei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56