CULPRIT CAUGHT IN ACTION!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemit Friends!

We have this dwarf mango tree planted in our garden when we have it landscaped after a year my son graduated from culinary. My hubby inspects it regularly like wanting instantaneously the tree to grow big and produce its first fruits. So silly and stubborn! Sometimes when he is not around, he would remind me not to removed any leaves or chopped off anything from the dwarf mango tree because he probably thinks the entire tree will die. Lol!

Anyways, I will share another pics but I'm not going to tell him about it. Two days ago, I uploaded some pics of baby grasshopper flitting around in my Malabar Spinach. This time its actually a Caterpillar chewing pieces of leaves from my dwarf mango tree. At first, I thought it was something else like grasshoppers or sucking insects such as Aphids and Squash Bugs but when I saw the leaves with jagged edges and exposed midribs, this one for sure is a Caterpillar. Caught in the act! She was having a free buffet like there's no limit. Boom! Behind bars!!! Just kidding! I transferred the caterpillar into a safer place where there's plenty of food to eat and hopefully she will transform into a beautiful butterfly one day.

Here are some upclose shot using Canon camera.

"CASE CLOSED"

Sort:  

It's gonna take a lot of leaves to satisfy that big ones appetite. Good job moving it away.

it's nice and cute

is this yours?

Thanks!

A good post. @gorgeousdindi followedd

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67