Hoofin' It

in #photography7 years ago

From a distance, I initially thought she was a buck with an unusually shaped rack. Then I realized it was a stalk of corn hanging out of both sides of her mouth. By the time I pulled the camera out, I was just in time to catch her running away.

deer3.jpg

But once she felt she had gone a safe distance, she turned around to see if I was still there. I was. :)

deer4.jpg

Sort:  

really great photos - i am following you in support

Thank you, and thank you! :)

wild life is a wonder to see when it's not eating your garden to the ground :) thanks for sharing

:) The deer have never been a problem for us (outside of occasionally totaling a car). However, the raccoons are a different story - they love their (MY) sweetcorn and chicken.

you should try catching a family and teach them how better to farm so you can repay the favor of helping them harvest ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56