Being Watched

in #photography7 years ago

My husband called me on his way into town to tell me there was a fawn standing by the roadside about 1 1/2 east of our place. I headed that way, but found no fawn. I decided to walk along the creek line to see if she had wandered that way; she had not. But after trudging through burning nettles and obtaining dozens of mosquito bites and a not yet determined amount of ticks, I did find these siblings, washing up for dinner.

watched2.jpg

I enjoyed them for a while before mom caught onto me and sent them up a mulberry tree on the other side of the creek. Making my way back to my car, I drove a little bit longer hoping to see the fawn, but no luck. Disappointed, I turned around and headed back home ... and that's when I realized I had been being watched the whole time.

watched3.jpg

Sort:  

That is a very cool picture. :D She/he is very well camouflaged but you've got a good eye. :D

Mostly I just got lucky. :)

I'd never have seen it and its a cute picture. :D

Amazing photographs

Looking forward to seeing more from you. Thanks @goosetales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87