You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shaka's Travel Book - Fortaleza, Ponta de Sagres (Portugal)

in #photography5 years ago

i have always wanted to travel to Portugal. Many of my friends who have been say it is a great value and for the most part has pretty sweet weather.

My favorite shots are the labyrinth ones... reminds me of a number of video-games I have played.

Sort:  

I have been to Portugal for the third time now and it remains to be one of my favourite travel destinations. Nice and friendly people, great food and an exciting history which you can encounter at every turn. And all this at an attractive price level (in relation to EU standards).

Thanks for stopping by! I believe you are the first 80er I could welcome to my blog ;)

Cheers!

about that labyrinth. Did it have any sort of practical purpose in relation to the rest of the building or was it simply for looks or tourism? Maybe they didn't tell you. I'm curious though.

Oh yes, it has a purpose, I didn't mention that in my post.

This is the view down when standing in the center of the labyrinth:

IMG_6297-1.jpg

A deep pit that extends through the entire rock down to the sea. This is where the monster of the island dwells. One can hear it howling there since centuries. Some say, however, that it is only the sound of the surf rising from the depth ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61