You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from a world that no longer exists - Part 1

in #photography5 years ago

I really appreciate actual printed photos and it's one of the things about the digital age that I am not really keen on. It used to be such great fun to sit and look at grandma's or even my mom's photo albums and take a trip through time.

I don't think we really have that anymore ant it makes me a bit sad that this is the case. We take pictures of too many things to the point where none of it is even special anymore.

Meh, i don't want to be the old guy screaming "back in my day!" but I think most people can understand where I am coming from.

Those photos are fantastic though pal. I share your sentiments about the Bhutan lady, wondering where she is now and what not. Seems as though your gramps was a really adventurous dude that lived a good life filled with excitement and exploration. Wonderful.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback!
I'm one of those guys who lived the very ending era of analog photos (I remember a few of when I was young) but I always preferred to have a physical copy of the shots I love.

That's why I keep my old Polaroid cameras as treasures and often use them in my travels.

Yes, he was an adventurer, I will post more parts of his photos in the next days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29