Deep in Thought in Wadi Rum, Jordan

in #photography7 years ago

Photo taken in Wadi Rum at sunset using a Sony Alpha 5100. Wadi Rum is an eerily beautiful place that seems out of this world. I've never experienced a place so unbelievably quiet and still before. The red sand makes it looks like Mars, which is why they actually used Wadi Rum as a filming location for The Martian!

DSC04085 (1).JPG
18mm, f6.3, 1/80; ISO 100

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem
All my photos are @originalworks. I am only beginning my journey on Steemit and have many more great photos to share, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. If you have any questions or would like to see more please contact me through my instagram @goneissean or steemit chat @goneissean.

Sort:  

shit man ,this photo probably does no justice to actually being there in person, i cant even begin to imagine how serene it musta been to see the sun set into that hazy gradient horizon :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35