This photo shows why I live where I do ! This evenings sunset over "Baja Secreto" La Gomera !

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful way to end the day!  Watching this day,s sun sink slowly down to the depths of the great Atlantic ocean to the West !

It rained today on my beautiful island home. The first rain we have seen here since months. Its been so hot over this summer and this rain was just so refreshing and a relief I must say ! It cleaned the air and with it the light !!

 Tonight,s sunset was just so glorious I felt it would nice to share it with you all here !! 

Hope you like it and can feel through it,  the Vibz of La Gomera  ; - )

This day ends for me with a beautiful sunset seen from el Baja Secreto, Gomera !

I was very happy with the resulting image and i thought maybe you might to know which camera i used for this glorious image. It is a Canon Legria Mini X. I bought it just two months ago and it is absolutely awesome. Great video with all sorts of creative controls and setting available ! The photo,s it makes are just stunning and i have to say it may be the best camera i have ever owned. My favourite things are its shape which makes it so stable to hold  as it sits perfectly balanced in the palm of your hand.Ensuring the video,s are calm movement wise and very professional in appearance. You would think i am using a tripod but with this little baby it,s really not necessary !

This camera is a must for anyone who works with photo or video on Steemit, I highly recommend it.

Canon Legria Mini x , the best camera video camera I ever owned !

here ia link to the official Canon website for all of you that might be tempted to invest in this invaluable tool of all would be Bloggers and Vloggers !!

https://www.canon.co.uk/for_home/product_finder/camcorders/digital_creative_camcorder/legria_mini_x/


Sort:  

Beautiful shot, following you now!

Hey there @daveks, i greatly appreciate your compliment and support here on my post !! Likewise !!
; - )

Nice shot did you have an shots with rock side view, made from sea?

hi @smailer !! how are you going ?? erm no i am afraid not !! But if you would like to see this i shall do it just for you, but maybe the sunset will be as nice as this. We will see my friend of Steemy coffee !!

Very nice picture, thank you. Looking forward to new shots.

thanks for your encouragement !! well this was a very special sunset, but yes there will be more coming up I hope !!

So beautifull!!

hey Marta, mucha gracias !! es fabulosa non el sol del Gomera ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33