Confetti Drop - Metric Concert ( Toronto)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This must've been about 2 years ago now but I remember this concert vividly. It was the first time I had ever seen Metric live in concert, and while I still find their music to be average at best, their performance was AMAZING.

The set was about 45 minutes long and was jam packed with insane guitar solos (why not add these to the studio versions???) and a fantastic lights show. As we were leaving I decided to take a quick picture on my Samsung Galaxy 6 Edge, confetti dropped at an almost perfect time and created this image. To this day, this is my favourite photo that I have ever taken. Hope you all enjoy it as well :)

USED Metric Concert.jpg

Feel free to follow, resteem and vote up my content. Look forward to providing you all with more to look at!

All the best! :)

Sort:  

Great shot.

Glad you like it! Ill post more when i take them.

Nice capture. I was also lucky enough to see Metric live. The band STARS was the opening act which was a bonus. Both bands have really talented female lead singers which I feel is rare.

Thanks :) I've actually seen STARS as well at Wayhome festival. I agree, female leads are becoming more and more common but vocal talent like the lead from Metric is very rare.

What a great shot. Perfect timing! Thanks for posting it.

Glad you like it!

Great photo! Very nicely shot. It look like someone dropped a small confetti explosive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75