Through My Lens - Nevada, USA - June 2017 - Part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is the beginning of a series of posts of pictures of my trip to Nevada. I was in a few cities while in Nevada, mainly Reno (but barely got any pictures there), and Wadsworth, which is a part of a Native American reservation. Reno, for everything people make it out to be, is kind of a sad town, so I didn't even bother trying to get some pictures of the buildings or landscape in Reno. 

Wadsworth on the other hand is a tiny town in the middle of nowhere. 

One of the things I found interesting about Wadsworth was that it had a lot of rundown homes that people were occupying or just letting rot. This town is like an modern-day ghost town, except that people still live there. I wanted to explore a little but I was only in Nevada for a short time, and therefore, decided to wait to take pictures of the town until next time. I do have a few pictures, but I haven't edited those yet, so I will be waiting to post the Wadsworth ones. These photos are mainly taken while on the interstate in between cities. 

Sometimes, you just need to put the camera down and experience life.

Some of the pictures I am including are just random pictures from the trip out there, but most will be of Nevada.

(Oh, also, I took some pictures with my film camera but haven't gotten the film developed yet. I'm super excited to see how those turn out!)

The view across the mountain we were on a few hours from Wadsworth. 

Right before entering Wadsworth. 

A rocky hill? (Or mountain. We'll just call it a hill for now.)

Beautiful mountains across an open plain. Probably full of goat head stickers. Lol. You've been forewarned. 

Bridge going over the Truckee River. 


That's all for Part 1 of this image collection. Hope you enjoyed the change of scenery and be sure to keep an eye out for the next batch of photos! 

-@glowgirl 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97