Why you might want to change your idea about tourism

in #photography6 years ago

image.jpeg

Leaving home, family and friends is something we find difficult doing. I mean who would deliberately want to leave the love, care and support showered and rendered by those we live and those who care about us? Trust me this is a very difficult thing to do for those who are either not travel friendly, or do not see any reasons to change environment- I understand perfectly well.

Then think of a new place, the uncertainty of finding the sme quality or quantity of love and affection you get from home; the thought of being in a total different place. With people you do not know. You do not even know what to expect, this feeling could be very disturbing it can even leave you depressed. All these are what goes on in our minds when the thought of visiting or going to a new places that is totally unfamiliar to us arises.

image.jpeg

Personally , people and place has always had a way of shaping my idea about life. Traveling has been a source of strength to me that in more ways than one I can not think of a reason why I should not travel. Although reserved and sometimes low key, I love watching people do their thing and enjoy the privilege that live throws at us to experience other people's company. So traveling to me has never been anything but fun and mind blowing.

Sometimes I have asked myself what would change in if I travel, how would these new passion affect me- positively or negatively? What door will it open to me, well am still yet to find out but one thing I know and discovered was the trust I had in myself while taking some of these decision. Then I asked myself again- does this make you happy? The answer was yes; that was and is the best feeling in the world anyways, so I chose it.

Why I love tourism

  • Traveling and tourism reminds me that the opportunities we have as humans are unlimited.
  • Tourism opens my mind to the beauty of nature and life in general. I can not imagine myself In a particular place for years. I get sick. Although this was not something I took note of from the beginning, but as I grew into who I am today, I discovered that their is this adventurous woman inside me that really want to feel more out of life.
  • Traveling and tourism makes me appreciate God. It makes me wonder how much He has created yet more things are still about to be evolved. I start to compare between now and fifty years times. I can not imagine what goes on in my mind. He is simply full of beauty.

Well, well, let's go to where I have some photographs to show you about Russia!!

Russian is full of beautiful places and people. Moscow happens to be the capital of Russia and so far has won my respect and admiration. The first thing you would notice about this city is how monumental their buildings are and how organized and beautiful the art works are placed.
image.jpeg

Moscow has been ranked as the ninth most expensive city in the world by Mercer and has one of the world's largest urban economies, being ranked as an alpha global city according to the Globalization and World Cities Research Network, and is also one of the fastest growing tourist destinations in the world according to the MasterCard Global Destination Cities Index read more.
image.jpeg
The big city of Moscow

Starting from the fortified building in the center of Moscow call the Kremlin, the president of Russia residence, the museums, the red square and St basil cathedral one can not help but say that Russia is not only one of the most beautiful place in the world but one of the greatest city in the world which is truly confirmed above by statistics.
image.jpeg
The red square

I had the opportunity of visiting some places around the big city, Moscow. Without much talks enjoy my photo gallery!! You are also welcome to share your best place in the world when it comes to arts and beauty; also where you would like to be in the world on tour? I really would like to see your comments below.

image.jpeg

Images shot by me!!

Thank you for reading

Follow me on Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66