You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The one with the bees

hey, @tcpolymath.

Very nice. It gives it the color you say, as well a warmth to it. Great combination of things. So, the standalone flash must have been synched to the camera wirelessly or via cable?

Silhouettes can be some of the best images composed, depending on the strength of the subjects themselves. I think it works great with the bees.

Sort:  

Wirelessly. I use Yongnuo flash triggers.

I especially like bees for the silhouette because they're partially-transparent, and it's not purely a block.

Looks like they work with Canon cameras? I've never owned a Canon, so I'm not familiar with anything associated with that brand, plus I haven't bought any equipment for several years. Would love to get back in it and update some things, though.

You're right. The bees do have some transparency working. It's harder to tell at first glance. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46