The Season belongs to Cherry Blossoms! Welcome to The Pink World ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Let's explore the pink cities surrounded by CHERRY BLOSSOMS!

It's been a while since I've written something on steemit. Lately I've been just so busy flying then dealing with jet-lag for few days, then repeated these steps again and again. Finally, today( the forth day of my holiday) I finally got back my energy to do some stuff - turned on the computer and shared something beautiful with you- Cherry Blossoms. Besides tulip, cherry blossom is my second favourite flower. They are so charming and beautiful, aren't they?

Last week I flew back to Vancouver and enjoyed the sunny day with my beloved one. SUNNY DAY !! FINALLY!! We went for biking around the city with my new yellow 'Rocky Mountain' bike from my love. It was a blessing to see the colours on the trees turned from dark brown to light pink. That was cheery blossom!! Spring is coming !!!


I saw this beautiful tree when I was biking like a drunk girl near Granville Island, Vancouver. I asked my boyfriend to wait and let me take this pic, but he was quite far away from me already. So I just could take a snapshot. Anyway he bikes like a champ indeed :)


Stanley Park, Vancouver

Not only in Vancouver, there are some nice views with lovely cherry blossoms in London and Asia as well(of course!).


Greenwich Park, London


light pink cherry blossom trees, in Seoul

How can we forget the cherry blossom's origin? Actually I like its Japanese name more - Sakura :)

Ueno Park, Tokyo


White Sakura is also stunning. But I love pink one much more. How do you think?

Let's enjoy the Cherry Blossom Fever in spring. Its beauty and peace definitely can melt you heart and cheer your days up! It's time to say bye to winter. WOOOW!

Much Love,
Gladys

Please follow @gladysmak.

Sort:  

Cherry blossoms are my absolute favourite! ☺️ And I never knew the japanese name for them. Sakura is a very nice name for them, totally suits. @gladysmak I have upvoted and followed, I look forward to more of your posts

Thank you so much for your comment @thereceptionist. Your words melted my heart <3 Bloom watching definitely is one of the things I look forward to the most in Spring when I'm flying around. Hope you love the pics :)

Very beautiful. Thanks for sharing cherry blossoms around the world.
Resteemed :-)

You are very welcome Gladys :-) See you soon.

More like spring is here with your evidence.
Cherry Blossoms always looks lovely in pictures.
Too bad not have a chance to witness it real life.

In Hong Kong now definitely it's summer now. Skip the spring. Probably the nearest place we can see cherry blossoms is japan right? It's really nice to watch the 'pink cherry blossoms sea' around I have shown in the pics. And that's why now is the peak season to go to japan for everyone :)

yes, i heard Japan is top destination for HK people around this time.

Love cherry blossoms. sad they gone so fast every year ^^

Yes! What a pity! Now Some of the cherry blossoms in Tokyo have gone already. Then people are looking for the the cherry blossoms in another part of Japan, Osaka for the bloom watching:)

Finally I got to read it! Thanks for a positively pink article sweet @gladysmak! And let's bike all around when the sun finally kisses Vancouver for longer than a day! :-*

What a beautiful post about these beautiful cherry blossoms! Great job!

Blossom is my favorite tree. We had one in our garden I remember very well from my childhood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48