Few pictures from trip to Valaparai.

in #photography7 years ago

Valparai is a hill station in the south Indian state of Tamil Nadu. Nallamudi Viewpoint has vistas of the Anamalai Hills in the Western Ghats, and surrounding tea estates. To the northwest, in Kerala, Parambikulam Tiger Reserve is a forested area, with teak plantations and trails, sheltering tigers and Indian elephants. Northeast of town, the Anamalai Tiger Reserve is home to tigers, panthers, elephants and macaques.

Valparai has been a place which is always close to my heart with lot of memories.
image

Picturesque places all over
image

Famous Atirapalli falls in god's own country Kerala, india
image

This place has less mobile network coverage and still continues to be disconnected from outside world. A perfect travel destination to stay away from work and get re energised by the greens around you.

I am not a regular blogger. These are my initial blogging days and thanks for supporting me with nice response for my first blog. I am planning to slowly improve my skills over time on steemit.

Sort:  

wow this is beautiful

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,gkbell46!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12