We Survived The 70’s Without Helmets Or Cell Phones

in #photography7 years ago

We survived the 70’s without helmets or cell phones. I’m the kid with the cool bike, green shirt and lots of hair. The pic was taken on the outskirts of Odessa TX in 1977. You might notice the Legg’s Pantyhose truck in the background. My mom worked for them at the time. If I ever misbehaved she would threaten to take me to school in that thing. I was alway on my best behavior around her.

744CBCBE-5AB2-4BBE-8DF7-1F3090B3D71E.jpeg

Sort:  

great content! and thanks again for following!

Nice memory.You look all cute there.
Of course the kids of the 70's survived and had thier own kind of fun too.
Every generation of kids will have a different share of fun.

Thank you for you kind comment. We had some big fun back then.

Your mom threatening to take you to school in that truck is amazing. Did she ever do it? Inquiring minds want to know.

When i red your post I m go 30 years iremember when I'm child in primary school, it was I honey feel.

This boy is new, and find it hard to express his feelings..... But, this is a medium to be grateful. We new generation also have ours and its more funnier than yours, especially for the ghetto ones. My thought though...... I wanna be a kid again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65