Sort:  

The Mark IV is 36 megapixel while the Mark III is around 20 or so (I can't remember right now). There's a big difference between the two bodies so it will really come down to what you are willing to spend.

When I bought my camera it cost about $3500 so it's not cheap by any means. The image quality is fantastic though, especially when paired with a good lens.

I'm definitely not trying to go cheap with it. It's going to be the reward to my self for accomplishing the goal to grow my rewards in Steem! It's going to be an incredible investment. I can continue taking photos of events, and contribute better content for my blog and go full circle, earn more rewards. I'm extremely excited.
Thank you so much for your suggestions. The Mark IV sounds great!

Welcome. I’ll be upgrading at some point too. I’m looking to get a prime lens first though. :)

There you go, your steem challenge. Get yourself your first prime lens with Steem!

Haha, I think the 400mm prime is about $16k.

My first Steem challenge will be a new computer I think :)

That's good too and could be just as pricey depending on what you get..

Yep, about $3.5k. I want to get the new Mac Book Pro. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63