The adventures of Citrus and Fructose. Part 1. Monochrome Monday

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This week I plan to give you a little glimpse into my world.

In spite of my dynamic posts, perhaps you would be surprised to hear-

I DON'T GET OUT MUCH!

I am pretty much house bound actually. I say house bound because, tiny apartment bound isn't a thing. But it should be. It describes the containment much more effectively.

I am going to complete a post a day, with the assistance of my flatmates -

Citrus and Fructose.

PSX_20170814_164404.jpg

I've been a little bit inattentive lately.

Actually I'm a bit embarrassed to admit, I'm not even sure when they moved in.

I think they have been living in the kitchen for quite some time.

So while I have felt a little stir crazy within the limits of my home, these guys have been confined to a single room, and a nasty one at that.

Often they are subjected to living among towering dirty dishes, and piles of recycling and garbage bags.

With a toddler, the kitchen is the only room with a secure gate. So it has also meant that anything remotely dangerous has been indefinitely stashed in there too.


I am going to liberate my new pals.

PSX_20170814_164340.jpg

Join us as we tour - Australian suburban lower middle class inflated rental apartment monotony!

Follow me on my quest to brighten their world.


This initiative is brought to you thanks to @fraenk who has worked with commitment and passion in liberating many.

This whole venture would never have come to fruition without his googly eyed vision.

Thank you friend.


U5drm9pVJxTxCCNm11vQsy6LLKuz13K_1680x8400.png

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

They look like they have a story to tell that's for sure :0)

Or a gin and tonic to make. Mwwhhhhaaaa!

Im not sure which one is better, the story or the oppening phrase, I guess they are strongly related... don´t worry, the best ideas come from not going out a lot hahaha

Quite hilarious you are @girlbeforemirror! I love your sense of humor and your artsy side so fun too. Thanks for sharing on this monochromemonday!

:) I don't know where this is going, but fuck it, I like crazy people! Or maybe I just relate to crazy people... hmmm... maybe I'm just crazy and recognize potential crazy in others. Maybe I made all of you up and now your spawning your own beings from lemons. Life is confusing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45