Pixa Artist Appreciation. Thank you Kellepics.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Giving thanks and recognition to the artists who generously, and unknowingly help promote the growing community of poets and bloggers on steemit.

Regardless of the content you present in your posts we all know that presentation is paramount.

cd-cover-3440385_640.jpg

When I first came to steemit, I was engaged in sharing my drawings / scribbling visual arts, more so than creative writing.

I have enjoyed expanding my writing.

One of several surprise benefits of steemit for me was discovering a love of poetry.

IMG_20180602_063456.jpg

I have had little exposure to poetry and certainly had not imagined I could possibly write something that resembled poetry.

I have much to learn.

Whether or not I become competent at it, I am grateful to continue to be exposed to reading and enjoying the growing number of poetry posts on steemit.

As I spent more time writing my little verse offerings, I found myself utilising free images for my posts more and more.

cd-cover-3432060_640.jpg

The site I use most frequently is pixabay.

IMG_20180602_073235.jpg

It is easy to use and download, even for a tech challenged gen X like myself. I also like how it indexes the searches by combining the key words.

The terms of use also mean that usually the images can be used without having to attribute credit to the artist / photographer.

Unless I forget in my haste to post, I always attribute the images to pixabay, as it is important to me to not misrepresent myself.

But I've never credited the specific artist.

Pixabay artists have played a significant role in the presentation of my recent posts.

As @d-pends highly successful 100 day poetry challenge took off I noticed many others utilising these images too.

fantasy-3341586_640.jpg

I made it about half way through @d-pend's 100 day challenge.

To @d-pend, and those still going strong at what is now day 84.

Well done!

I continue to enjoy reading the steemit schools offerings ( and occasionally sneak a listen to class when I'm up at 3AM. )


I will be presenting a series of posts.

To highlight artists and photographers who have share their work through pixabay to be utilised free of charge by anyone. They have enhanced the quality and presentation of posts on steemit. Not only within the creative writing community but across the entire platform.


🎨📷💃🎉✨

This week's Mirror Girl Pixa Pic is-

kellepics.🌟

IMG_20180602_063428.jpg

Stefan Keller.🎈

A 40 year old artist from Germany.

fantasy-3378426_640.jpg

He has been a pixabay contributor since March 2017.

This is just a small sample of the 447 images he has contributed and the 1,892,263 down loads.

IMG_20180602_063513.jpg

Thank you Stefan!

Your work is amazing and much appreciated.


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, this is so cool! :-) So glad you are expanding and growing. What fun it is to learn and share on Steemit! :-) Cheers~! OX

The images are so beautiful especially the little girl looking down makes me want to weep and cry. I am awestruck. Imagery indeed speaks volumes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89